Fourteen Undergraduates Awarded College of Engineering Scholarships

Century Tower stands against the skyline

students study in a library

GAINESVILLE, FL:  Fifteen ISE undergraduate students will receive 2013-14 College of Engineering scholarships.  Adam Silver was awarded the Wheat scholarship, Alexis Weill won the Wayne Chen scholarship,  and Paris Flood, Dania Durnas, and Daniel Schra were each awarded the John W. & Mittie Collins award. Steven Buchko received the Inez Culp Goodrum scholarship, Patrick Blaise and Adrien Fedida were each awarded the Multicultural scholarship, and Andrea Yunis and Rebecca Shionis got C. Addison & Annie C. Pound awards. In addition, John Riccardi was awarded the Fernandez Family Foundation scholarship, Hannah Rae Whittington received the Co-op award, Jack Vargas was named the Snelling scholarship winner, and Michelle Gauthreaux will receive the Joseph Wunsch award.

The award winners were chosen based on academics, coursework, job obligations, internship experience, involvement in student organizations and a faculty interview. Congratulations to all those receiving awards!