ISE Department Celebrates End of 2011-12 Academic Year

GAINESVILLE, FL:  ISE honorees, graduates and their families, faculty and staff celebrated the Spring 2012 Commencement Ceremony with a banquet at the Touchdown Terrace on Saturday, May 5, 2012.  During the banquet, the ISE Department recognized student award and scholarship recipients.  Alumni Bruce Laval, Wilma Smith, and David Thomas were inducted into the ISE Hall of Fame.  Additionally, the ISE Student Advisory Council presented Department Chair Joseph Hartman with a plaque denoting the placement of a commemorative brick outside of Emerson Hall recognizing the Department’s Top-10 ranking among graduate programs this year.  Finally, students Max Costa (shown here), Patrick Gallagher and Andrew Vittetoe provided a review of the year and look to the future.