Student Organizations Select New Leadership

OfficersFall2015 (1)Gainesville, FL: As the semester draws to a close, the student organizations and professional societies housed within the Department have been holding elections to determine who will be the student leaders for the next semester. The Institute of Industrial Engineers, pictured to the right, held elections recently and welcomed the following new board members:

  • President: Daniel Shirley
  • VP Internal: Katie S. Campbell
  • VP External: Edmur Sayedul Huq
  • Treasurer: Edward Morfa
  • Communications: Alex Meadows
  • M&M Coordinator: Sara Wortman
  • Networking Director: Thomas Zobrosky
  • Fundraising Director: Anna Kiriazes
  • Chapter Development Chairs: Kaela Byrne & Adam Napoletano
  • Webmaster: Travis DeMint
  • BEC Representative: Jeff Streitmatter
  • Athletics: Mary Sullivan