IIE Elects New Officers, Looks Ahead to Fall

GAINESVILLE, FL: During a recent Institute of Industrial Engineers meeting, the student organization elected its officers for Fall 2013. Outgoing president Dan Schra welcomed the following executive board members into their new positions:

  • President – Amadeus Spirk
  • Vice President Internal – Chris Perez
  • Vice President External – Mark Hettig
  • Treasurer – Jarily Alvarez
  • Communication Director – Harrison Sims
  • Mentor-Mentee Coordinator – Andrew Daw

Additionally, the following officers were elected:

  • Chapter Development – Ashley Papagno
  • Chapter Development – Kayla Duckworth
  • Fundraising Coordinator – Matt Colbert
  • BEC Representative – Dylan Fontaine
  • Networking Director – Dorian De La Vega
  • Athletics Director – Dustin Fontaine
  • Webmaster  – Serena Tarneja
  • ISE Student Advisory Council – Erik Hughes

Incoming president Amadeus Spirk states:

I hope all ISE students are looking forward to the next semester as much as I am. The students and I will have access to some truly talented and experienced officers. The opportunities for growth and improvements this will provide, for the ISE department and students, cannot be overstated. We will continue to provide excellent services and opportunities and do our best to increase interdepartmental relationships. The officers and I know that this will be a fantastic semester.

For more information about IIE, visit their site at ufiie.org.