New Board Formed to Foster Young Alumni Participation

Young Alumni Advisory Board group photo

GAINESVILLE, FL: After nearly two years of planning and development, the Young Alumni Advisory Board was initiated on Friday, October 5.  Lead by Kathryn Blackwell (BS ISE 2009), Jessica Hinkle (BS ISE 2009), Natalie Keller (BS ISE 2010) and Guillermo Moratorio (BS ISE 2008), the board was formed in order to foster interaction between young Industrial and Systems Engineering alumni and the Department.Three men having a discussion in a boardroom

Specifically, the board has four committees with the following functions:

Engagement: Enlist the time and knowledge of our young alumni to connect ISE students with industry.

Feedback: Provide insightful feedback to the department regarding the professional preparation of students.

Pipeline: Create a formalized young alumni relationship management program.

Support: Initiate and maintain financial development plans to enable lifetime giving by ISE alumni.

Liz Krall (BS ISE 2012) will initially lead the Engagement committee; Scott Hall (BS ISE 2009) the Feedback committee; Keller the Pipeline committee; and Alex Brown (BS ISE 2011) the Support committee.  Moratorio, shown with Brown and Diego Soto (BS ISE 2010) during the meeting, is the Board’s initial President with Blackwell serving as the Vice President.  Hinkle, Frank Kraemer (BS ISE 2009, MS ISE 2009), Jo Smith (BS ISE 2009), Soto, and Andrew Vittetoe (BS ISE 2012) are currently serving on the committees, rounding out the initial board’s membership.

If you are interested in the getting involved with the group, send an email to