Seventeen ISE Undergraduates Win College Scholarships

ISE students study in a Library

GAINESVILLE, FL:  Seventeen ISE undergraduate students will receive 2012-13 College of Engineering scholarships.  Daniel Schra was awarded the John & Marie Traina Scholarship.  Martin Alterman received the Cunningham Scholarship and Alexis Weill was chosen for the Wayne Chen Scholarship.  Rachel Regan received the Inez Culp Goodrum Scholarship and Diana Alarcon was awarded the Phillip D. & Mary Ann Estridge Scholarship.  The Thomas O. Hunter Scholarship went to Ernesto Mandowsky.  Christine Bursey, Federico Neumayer, Alexandra Amico, Sean Douglas, Elizabeth Gillett, and Daniel Saenz each earned the John W. & Mittie Collins Scholarship.  Michelle Gauthreaux, Jack Vargas, Shane Wiggins, John Riccardi, and Laura Wasala were each awarded the Snelling Scholarship.  The award winners, chosen from 92 applicants, were chosen based on academics, coursework, job obligations, internship experience, involvement in student organizations and a faculty interview.