Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering

  • Elif Akçalı

    Associate Professor. Scheduling, semiconductor manufacturing.
    Ph.D. Purdue University, 2001Phone: 352-392-1464 x2005
    Homepage
    akcali@ise.ufl.edu
  • Sherman Bai

    Associate Professor. Supply chain management, manufacturing Systems, information Systems technology, electronic commerce, optimal control, game theory, and digital simulation.
    Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1991Homepage
    bai@ise.ufl.edu
  • Yongpei Guan

    Professor. Supply chain management, production control, and operations research
    Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology, 2005Phone: 352-392-1464 x2012
    Homepage
    guan@ise.ufl.edu
  • Panos M. Pardalos

    Distinguished Professor. Global Optimization
    Ph.D. University of Minnesota, 1985Phone: 352-392-1464 x2017
    pardalos@cao.ise.ufl.edu
  • Süleyman Tüfekçi

    Associate Professor. Manufacturing emulation, manufacturing decision support Systems, operations research, project management, and electronic commerce.
    Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology, 1977Phone: 352-392-1464 x2022
    Homepage
    tufekci@ise.ufl.edu

College of Business Administration

Information Systems & Operations Management

  • Hsing Kenneth Cheng

    Associate Professor. Manufacturing emulation, manufacturing decision support Systems, operations research, project management, and electronic commerce.
    Ph.D. University of Rochester, 1992Phone: 352-392-7068
    chenghk@dale.cba.ufl.edu
  • Selcuk Erenguc

    PriceWaterhouseCoopers Professor. Production planning, project management, manufacturing management, optimization.
    Ph.D. Indiana University, 1980Phone: 352-392-4633
    selcuk.erenguc@cba.ufl.edu
  • Gary J. Koehler

    John B. Higdon Eminent Scholar and Professor. Genetic algorithm theory and electronic business areas such as security, intelligent agents and web-based auctions.
    Ph.D. Purdue University, 1973Phone: 352-846-2090
    koehler@dale.cba.ufl.edu
  • Asoo Vakharia

    Beall Professor in Supply Chain Management. Coordinating decisions at multiple stages in supply chains; design and control of cellular manufacturing systems; developing strategic and tactical models for call center operations.
    Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1987Phone: 352-392-8571
    asoo.vakharia@warrington.ufl.edu