Industrial & Systems Engineering

  • Ravindra K. Ahuja

    Combinatorial Optimization, Logistics and Supply-Chain management, Airline Scheduling, Heuristic Optimization, Routing and Scheduling
    Ph.D. Indian Institute of Technology, 1982ahuja@ise.ufl.edu
  • Roman Belavkin

    Optimal Decision-making, Estimation, Learning and Control; Geometric Theory of Optimal Learning and Adaptation; Evolution as an Information Dynamic System
    Ph.D. University of Nottingham, 2002Homepage
    R.Belavkin@mdx.ac.uk
  • Vladamir Boginski

    Systems Engineering, Network Robustness, Combinatorial Optimization, Data Mining
    Ph.D. University of Florida, 2005Homepage
    boginski@reef.ufl.edu
  • Oleg P. Burdakov

    Numerical methods for optimization problems and systems of nonlinear equations, Inverse problems, multilinear least-squares, nonsmooth optimization and equations, monotonic regression, hop-restricted shortest path problems
    Ph.D. Moscow Institute of Physics and TechnologyHomepage
    Oleg.Burdakov@liu.se
  • Pando G. Georgiev

    Optimization, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Variational Analysis
    Ph.D. 1987, D.Sc. 2001, Sofia UniversityHomepage
    pandogeorgiev@ufl.edu
  • Joseph P. Geunes

    Manufacturing and Logistic Systems Analysis and Design, Supply-Chain Management, Operations Planning and Control Decisions
    Ph.D. Penn State, 1999geunes@ise.ufl.edu
  • Donald Hearn

    Operations Research, Optimization, Transportation Science
    Ph.D. Johns Hopkins, 1971hearn@ise.ufl.edu
  • Ilias Kotsireas

    Symbolic Computation, Computer Algebra, Computational Algebra, Combinatorial Matrix Theory, Combinatorial Optimization, Commutative Algebra & Algebraic Geometry, Combinatorial Designs, Discrete Mathematics, Combinatorics
    Ph.D. University of Paris, 1998Homepage
    ikotsire@wlu.ca
  • Guanghui (George) Lan

    Theory, Algorithms and Applications of Convex Programming and Stochastic Optimization; Modeling and Solution Approach of Bio-fuel Engineering
    Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology, 2009glan@ise.ufl.edu
  • Petar Momcilovic

    Applied Probability, Service Engineering
    Ph.D. Columbia University, 2003petar@ise.ufl.edu
  • Panos M. Pardalos

    Combinatorial and Global Optimization, Parallel Computing
    Ph.D. University of Minnesota, 1985Homepage
    pardalos@ufl.edu
  • Jun Pei

    Production scheduling, Healthcare operations, Internet of Things, Coordinated optimization in manufacturing
    Ph.D. Hefei University of Technology, 2014Homepage
    peijun@hfut.edu.cn
  • Jean-Philippe P. Richard

    Operations Research, Linear and Nonlinear Mixed Integer Programming Theory and Applications, Polyhedral Theory, Algorithms
    Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology, 2002richard@ise.ufl.edu
  • R. Tyrrell Rockafellar

    Nonlinear Optimization, Stochastic Optimization, Applications in Finance
    Ph.D. Harvard University, 1963Homepage
    rtr@ise.ufl.edu
  • H. Edwin Romeijn

    Operations research, optimization theory and applications to supply chain management, planning problems over an infinite horizon, industrial design problems, and asset/liability management. Analysis of Integrated Supply Chain Design and Management Models; Design and Analysis of Algorithms
    Ph.D. Erasmus University Rotterdam, 1992Homepage
  • Yaroslav D. Sergeyev

    Global Optimization, Infinity Computing and Calculus, Set Theory, Number Theory, Space Filling Curves, Parallel Computing, Interval Analysis, Game Theory
    Ph.D. Gorky State University, 1990; D.Sc. Lomonosov State University, 1996Homepage
    yaro@dimes.unical.it
  • J. Cole Smith

    Integer programming and combinatorial optimization, network flows and facility location, heuristic and computational optimization methods, large-scale optimization due to uncertainty or robustness considerations
    Ph.D. Virginia Tech, 2000Homepage
    jcsmith@clemson.edu
  • Stanislav Uryasev

    Stochastic Optimization, Equilibrium Theory, Applications in Finance, Energy and Transportation
    Ph.D. Glushkov Institute of Cybernetics, 1982Homepage
    uryasev@ise.ufl.edu
  • Xiang Zhong

    Stochastic modeling and control in healthcare and service systems, Data analytics in healthcare
    Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2016Homepage
    xiang.zhong@ise.ufl.edu