Workshop: PanOptiC View on Global Optimization


Date: March 9 and 10, 2023
Location: University of Florida, Gainesville, FL 32611

The University of Florida invites colleagues and friends to a workshop in honor of Dr. Panos Pardalos. The workshop topics include theory, algorithms, and applications of global optimization. The application areas include but are not limited to energy, healthcare, medicine, and supply chain management.

This workshop will promote collaborations among scholars in global optimization. We invite participants and submissions from academia, industry, and the public sector. Submissions will be evaluated by a designated scientific committee. The workshop will be offered in a hybrid mode.

Abstract Submission

All participants interested in giving a talk or poster presentation at PanOptiC 2023 should submit an abstract through Easy Chair at this link. Poster presentations are for graduate student participants. Please include “Poster” in the title for the poster abstract submissions. The instructions for the poster formats will be available on this website. The poster awards will be announced on March 10.

Special Issues

Special issues of the Journal of Global Optimization, Optimization Letters, and Computational Optimization and Applications will be edited for the selected papers from this workshop.

Registration Fee

Regular-$200; Student-$100; Online Participants-$100 (One dinner is included for the on-site participants).

Important Dates

Abstract submission December 30, 2022
Notification of acceptance January 15, 2023
Payment of the registration fee January 31, 2023
Preliminary program February 15, 2023
Workshop dates March 9-10, 2023


Scientific Committee

Vladimir Boginski (University of Central Florida)

Sergiy Butenko (Co-Chair, Texas A&M University)

Neng Fan (University of Arizona)

Oleg A. Prokopyev (Co-Chair, University of Pittsburgh)

Qipeng Zheng (University of Central Florida)

Organizing Committee (University of Florida)

Yongpei Guan (Co-Chair), William Hager (Co-Chair), Aleksandr Kazachkov, Hongcheng Liu, Jorge A. Sefair, Alex Semenov, Yu Yang