Faculty Awards

Ravindra Ahuja
Lanchester Prize, 1993
Pierskalla Award, 2003
Daniel H. Wagner Award, 2006
Finalist in Innovations in Curriculum Award, 2007
Koopman Prize, 2007
INFORMS Fellow, 2008
Transportation and Logistics Society Award for Best Paper: Honorary Mention, 2010
Railroad Application Section Distinguished Member Award, 2013

Elif Akçalı
Gilbreth Memorial Fellowship Recipient, 1999
ISCIS Best Paper Award, 2003
SME Outstanding Young Manufacturing Engineering Award, 2004

Barney Capehart (Emeritus)
IIE Fellow

Yongpei Guan
NSF CAREER Award, 2008
Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award, 2010
ISERC Best Paper Award (co-author), 2013

Don Hearn (Emeritus)

Richard Leavenworth (Emeritus)
IIE Fellow

Petar Momcilovic
NSF CAREER Award, 2007

Panos M. Pardalos
Obermann Faculty Fellowship, 1994
Greek National Award & Gold Medal for Operations Research, 2001
William Pierskalla Best Paper Award, 2004
American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellow, 2004
N.I. Lobachevski State University of Nizhni Novgorod, Russia Honorary Doctor, 2005
INFORMS Fellow, 2006
V.M. Glushkov Institute of Cybernatics of the National Academy of Science Honorary Doctor, 2008
Roberto D. Galvão Prize Best Paper Award, 2009
University of Ballarat, Australia Honorary Professor, 2010
Wilfrid Laureir University, Canada Honorary Doctor, 2012
University of Catania, Italy Medal for Broad Contributions in Science & Engineering, 2013
International Conference “Numerical Computations: Theory & Algorithms” Award for Outstanding Scientific Achievements in the Field of Optimization, 2013
Anhui University of Science & Technology, China Honorary Professor, 2013
Association of European Operational Research Societies EURO Gold Medal, 2013
Constantin Carathéodory Prize, 2013

Jean-Philippe Richard
NSF CAREER Award, 2004
IIE Transactions Best Application Paper Award, 2008

Tagged as: ,